Texas Speech Communication Association

District 1


Vanessa Chapa
McAllen HS
vanessa.chapa@mcallenisd.net
(956) 632-3100

District 2


Eric Pinon
Banquete High School
epinon@banqueteisd.net

District 3


Joanna Hickey
Boling High School
jhickey@bolingisd.net
(979) 657-2816

District 4


Hannah McCord
hannah.mccord@cfisd.net

District 5


Andre A. Favors
Lamar University
afavors@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7135

District 6


Meredith Upshaw
mupshaw@conroeisd.net

District 7


Kari McKenzie
Lindale High School
mckenziekd@lisdeagles.net
(903) 881-4050

District 8


Amy Kemp
Texas High School
amy.kemp@txkisd.net
(903) 278-9900

District 9


Shawn Duthie
Holliday High School
Shawn.duthie@hollidayisd.net
(940) 733-1410

District 10


Stef Cambra
Grapevine High School
stef.cambra@pisd.net
cell: 214-695-2493

District 11


Shyller McGuire
Granbury HS
shyller.mcguire@granburyisd.org

District 12


Judith Ann McGhree
Lampasas ISD
mcgheej@lisdtx.org

District 13


David Brown
Lake Travis High School
brownd@ltisd.schools.org

District 14


Sheila Ritchie
Abilene Christian University
sheila.ritchie@acu.edu

District 15


Julie Schniers
Angelo State University
julie.schniers@angelo.edu

District 16


Melissa Witt
Hereford High School
melissawitt@herefordisd.net
(806) 438-7359

District 17


Jonathan Robertson
Sudan High School
jonathanrobertson@sudanisd.net

District 18


Joshua Wimberley
Midland Lee High School
joshua.wimberley@midlandisd.net
(432) 230-9995

District 19


Brandon Cohn
Austin High School
bcohn@episd.org

District 20


Noah Recker
La Vernia High School
noah.recker@lvisd.org

 

News

10/18/21
Our annual covention was held October 14-16 in San Antonio. Congratulations to our newly elected officers:
Randy Cox (Vice President-Elect)
Mellessa Denny (Executive Secretary-Elect)
Wade Hescht (Comptroller)
2022 Convention

Keep It Simple

Date: October 5-8, 2022
Location:Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront
2055 Summer Lee Drive
Rockwall, TX 75032
(214) 771-3700
22 miles east of downtown Dallas off Interstate I-30