Texas Speech Communication Association

District 1


Vanessa Chapa
McAllen HS
vanessa.chapa@mcallenisd.net
(956) 632-3100

District 2


Tasha Jones
Tuloso Midway High School
tkneis@tmisd.us

District 3


Joanna Hickey
Boling High School
jhickey@bolingisd.net
(979) 657-2816

District 4


Erica Baker
George Ranch High School
ebaker@lcisd.org
(832) 223-4353

District 5


Andre A. Favors
Lamar University
afavors@lamar.edu
(409) 880-7135

District 6


Audra Langston
Grand Oaks HS
alangston@conroeisd.net
(832) 226-1245

District 7


Kari McKenzie
Lindale High School
mckenziekd@lisdeagles.net
(903) 881-4050

District 8


Amy Kemp
Texas High School
amy.kemp@txkisd.net
(903) 278-9900

District 9


Shawn Duthie
Holliday High School
Shawn.duthie@hollidayisd.net
(940) 733-1410

District 10


Racy Grant
Prosper ISD
rlgrant@prosper-isd.net
(903) 452-7663

District 11


Eric Mears
Flower Mound HS
mearse@staff.lisd.net
(469) 955-2576

District 12


Michael Allen Donaldson
China Spring ISD
mdonaldson@chinaspringisd.net
(254) 640-5785

District 13


Cara Beth Nichols
Round Rock High School
cara_nichols@roundrockisd.org
(512) 464-6249

District 14


Seth Pietsek
McMurry University
pietsek.seth@mcm.edu
(325) 660-2625

District 15


Julie Schniers
San Angelo Central HS
julie.schniers@saisd.org

District 16


Melissa Witt
Hereford High School
melissawitt@herefordisd.net
(806) 438-7359

District 17


Louie Pacheco
Muleshoe High School
lpacheco@muleshoeisd.net
(575) 693-2889

District 18


Joshua Wimberley
Midland Lee High School
joshua.wimberley@midlandisd.net
(432) 230-9995

District 19


Brandon Cohn
Austin High School
bcohn@episd.org

District 20


Tania Kelley
Sandra Day O'Connor High School
mrstkelley@gmail.com
(210) 625-1115

 

News

3/8/21
The call deadline has been extended for the next issue of the Texas Speech Communication Journal. The new deadline will be May 31, 2021. See the Journal page for more details.
1/29/21
TSCA is hosting its annual Conference on October 14-16, 2021 in San Antonio. The Rhetoric and Communication Theory is inviting student research papers to be submitted for presentation at the conference. Papers will be eliglble for a Top Paper award. Submissions will be accepted through May 1, 2021.
Click here for more details.
10/10/20
We've just wrapped up our 2020 Convention. Thanks to all of the presenters, panel chairs, panel coordinators, district chairs, interest group chairs, and committee chairs for excellent work!
10/10/20
Texas Speech Communication Journal issues a call for Manuscripts for Volume 45, Issue 1. Deadline for submission is March 31, 2021. See the Journal page for more details.
10/10/20
Planning is already underway for our next convention. We will be in San Antonio, Octoer 13-16, 2021. The convention theme will be "The More Things Change..." See the Convention page for more details and the complete call for panels.
2021 Convention

The More Things Change

Date: October 13-16, 2021
Convention begins on THURSDAY
Location:Omni San Antonio Hotel at the Colonnade
9821 Colonnade Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78230
(210) 691-8888

See the Convention page for more details.