Texas Speech Communication Association
President Aimee Kasprzyk
Corsicana High School
3701 West Hwy 22
Corsicana, TX 75110
(903) 874-8211
Communications Director Stef Cambra
Plano Senior High School
2200 Independence Pkwy
Plano, TX 75075
(469) 752-9300
Vice President Lacy Cannon
West Texas A&M University
WT Box 60754
Canyon, TX 79016 (806) 651-4050
Journal Editor Amanda Jo Ratcliff
Tyler Junior College
PO Box 9029
Tyler, TX 75789
(903) 510-3284
Vice President-Elect Ryan Lovell
Tascosa High School
3921 Westlawn
Amarillo, TX 79102 (806) 326-2600
Archivist Jana Riggins
University of Texas
Box 8028 - University Station
Austin, TX 78713
(512) 471-5883
Executive Secretary Carolyn Baum
5600 Bell Street, Suite 105 #278
Amarillo, TX 79109
(806) 651-3251
Interim Comptroller Wade Hescht
Lone Star College - North Harris
2700 W.W. Thorne
Houston, TX 77073
(281) 618-5641
Past President Mendy Meurer
Del Mar College
101 Baldwin
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
(361) 698-1545

The call deadline has been extended for the next issue of the Texas Speech Communication Journal. The new deadline will be May 31, 2021. See the Journal page for more details.
TSCA is hosting its annual Conference on October 14-16, 2021 in San Antonio. The Rhetoric and Communication Theory is inviting student research papers to be submitted for presentation at the conference. Papers will be eliglble for a Top Paper award. Submissions will be accepted through May 1, 2021.
Click here for more details.
We've just wrapped up our 2020 Convention. Thanks to all of the presenters, panel chairs, panel coordinators, district chairs, interest group chairs, and committee chairs for excellent work!
Texas Speech Communication Journal issues a call for Manuscripts for Volume 45, Issue 1. Deadline for submission is March 31, 2021. See the Journal page for more details.
Planning is already underway for our next convention. We will be in San Antonio, Octoer 13-16, 2021. The convention theme will be "The More Things Change..." See the Convention page for more details and the complete call for panels.
2021 Convention

The More Things Change

Date: October 13-16, 2021
Convention begins on THURSDAY
Location:Omni San Antonio Hotel at the Colonnade
9821 Colonnade Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78230
(210) 691-8888

See the Convention page for more details.